July 13th

Hello everyone, it has been a real privilege and pleasure for all your teachers to plan, prepare and feedback on the learning and successes you have had over the last few months. Now its the last week of the Summer term there are two areas you can now begin to use to support your learning away from the academy; the Infinity Little Lesson page for your transition specific activities and our new Summer Support page that will have subject linked support for you to use over the summer. These will not require you to send the work in to your class teacher it is more about preparation for September.

Remember as well that you are able to join your new September 2020 Google Classroom for your new tutor group! There will be a message from your new tutor and maybe some of the transition material to support you ready for September. This is great preparation for when we begin to use the platform with other subjects to set learning and feedback with next steps or maybe just to share some of the fantastic successes you are all continuing to provide us. You will need your gmail account logins and this link will help with getting setup No matter where we are in September we will continue to use this facility because, well, its really good!!

Take Care

Mr McGrath (Deputy Head teacher)

Home Learning Communications

Little Lessons: Resources We Can All Use

       

         Art               Computing              D.T .               Drama                English             French            Geography            P.S,H.E

       

     History                Maths                Music           Performing Arts        P.E.                Science             Spanish              Infinity 

How to contact your subject teacher and year head

If you have questions regarding your learning, your child’s learning or just want to share all of your own or your child’s fabulous achievements please use the relevant email addresses below. Information about how to use this facility as well as our department Subject Surgery can be found underneath too. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Art

art@oakfieldacademy.org

Computing

computing@oakfieldacademy.org

Design Technology

dt@oakfieldacademy.org

English

english@oakfieldacademy.org

French

french@oakfieldacademy.org

Geography

geography@oakfieldacademy.org

History

history@oakfieldacademy.org

Maths

maths@oakfieldacademy.org

Music

music@oakfieldacademy.org

P.E.

pe@oakfieldacademy.org

Science

science@oakfieldacademy.org

Spanish

spanish@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 5

year5@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 6

year6@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 7

year7@oakfieldacademy.org

Year 8

year8@oakfieldacademy.org