Enrichment

Every Wednesday afternoon we suspend our usual timetable during lesson 5 so that pupils can benefit from visits from local professionals; who volunteer to visit Oakfield to talk to pupils about their careers or interests.

Enrichment follows a rota through the year groups and provides pupils with a choice of a wide range of activities including arts, sports and much more. Details by year group below.
Date Year 5 Year 6 Year 7 Year 8
  ¬†
Wed 4thth January Tutor Sessions
Wed 11th January R&P Community Links/ Praise Assembly Thinking Skills/Enrichment Language of Learning
Wed 18th January Thinking Skills/Enrichment Thinking Skills/Enrichment PSHE Enrichment PM
Wed 25th January Community Links/ Praise Assembly PSHE R&P CEIAG
Wed 1st February PSHE R&P Community Links Activity with Tutor(potentially linked to last Weds CEIAG?)
Wed 8th February R&P Community Links/ Praise Assembly R&P Praise Assembly
Half Term        
Wed 22nd February Thinking Skills/Enrichment PSHE PSHE CEIAG
Wed 1st March R&P Themed Day & Inter Form Sports
Wed 8th March PSHE R&P Community Links Activity with Tutor(potentially linked to last Weds CEIAG?)
Wed 15th March R&P Community Links/ Praise Assembly PSHE PSHE
Wed 22nd March Community Links/ Praise Assembly Thinking Skills/Enrichment Thinking Skills/Enrichment Enrichment PM
Wed 29th March Thinking Skills/Enrichment PSHE R&P Praise Assembly
Easter Hols Easter Hols